top of page

About us


Called by the Holy Spirit, we are a three-point parish of three ELCA rural Lutheran Churches whom have been gathered together to work with one another for the sake of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Formed in the past couple of years, we share with one another staff, resources, and our call to discipleship. Our roots are deep within our churches as we are proud of our rural histories.


We invite to be part of our family!




Our churches are located in Jo Daviess County in northwestern Illinois. St. Paul Lutheran Church is located in downtown Hanover, Illinois. St. John and Trinity Lutheran Churches are located in a beautiful, rural setting near Elizabeth, Stockton and Mt. Carroll, Illinois. All three churches are within 30-45 minutes and very scenic drive from Galena, Illinois.



Our congregations are members of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA). We are proud to be serving within the Northern Illinois Synod which is based in Rockford, Illinois.



Our churches are proud to be active members in the communities we serve.

Elizabeth Chamber of Commerce

City of Hanover, Illinois

Village of Stockton, Illinois

City of Mt. Carroll, Illinois

Galena / Jo Daviess County Convention & Visitors Burea


We also are affiliated with or support:

Wartburg Seminary



bottom of page